top of page
Search
  • Heidi

Disney Trip - Animal Kingdom, Magic Kingdom, Epcot

We arrived after park opening on our Animal Kingdom Day as we had breakfast booked at the Rainforest Café. Because of this, I purchased Genie+ (more on Genie+ here) for the three of us as we really wanted ride to Kilimanjaro Safari. There were lots of animals out to see and it was a rather slow-paced ride which gave us plenty of time to look around.


Sleeping Hippo
African Elephant
Cheetah

I never seem to be on the ride when the lions are up and moving. My brother has taken some great pictures with the three lions but they continue to be ever elusive to me!

I was late arriving on our Magic Kingdom Day so my brother and his wife had already done a few rides. I did stop on the way to meet them to snag a ride on the People Mover as the line was ridiculously short. I almost thought I would end up experiencing a ride evacuation as the ride stopped three times while I was on it. The longest wait was inside the dark tunnel in Space Mountain, the one without anything to look at. After a few minutes it did start up again and the ride finished without further problems. It did give me a chance to check out the construction on the Tron ride.


Tron Construction
Tron Construction

After we met up, we attempted to ride Haunted Mansion but the stand by line was very long so we opted for Hall of Presidents instead. This was an enjoyable 25-minute show about the history of our nation’s presidents. On our second day at Magic Kingdom, I was there right at early opening so I had a chance to walk thru the Emporium on Main Street without the crowds. My sister-in-law rode Big Thunder Mountain without any wait. The line was long but she stated she never stopped walking till she got to the loading zone. While waiting for her I noticed that Splash Mountain was the same.


I did purchase Genie+ so we could finally ride Haunted Mansion (my absolute favorite ride!). With the Genie+ (more on Genie+ here) pass we walked right on. I have been trying to figure out why I decided this was my favorite ride and I cannot remember. It has always fascinated me. My kids surprised me with Marceline to Magic Kingdom tour a few years ago. During the tour you hear some insider info and design concepts for some of the rides, one of which is the Haunted Mansion. It was a very cool tour and I would highly recommend it when it returns. (Sorry can’t give away any spoilers!)


Before we left the park we did catch one of the Character Cavalcades they are currently having. This one included Mickey, Minnie, Goofy, Donald, Daisy, Pluto, Chip and Dale.


Goofy, Pluto, Minnie
Minnie Mouse
Mickey, Daisey, Donald
Chip and Dale

For our Epcot day we arrived during the early opening. We managed to walk on Soarin’ and Living with the Land. We checked out the Creations Shop (the former Mouse Gears) which is nicely done and with its many windows allows for a lot of natural light. The set up is different and they did not seem to carry as many items but that could also be a supply issue.


We enjoyed a leisurely stroll around the worlds and stopped for a Dole Whip at the Africa Outpost and purchased some Caramel Popcorn at Karamelle-Kuch in Germany. I managed to get us in to the 7am que for Remy’s Ratatouille Adventure with a boarding group of #56 with a return time of approximately 1:30pm. The actual boarding time ended up being 2:20pm. I cannot say enough about this ride! It was absolutely amazing! You definitely feel like your part of the scenes and racing right along with Remy. The cars are adorable and the track system is like nothing I have ever seen. Each car works independently so they are moving around each other throughout the ride. Sorry no pictures. ☹


That's all I have for the parks and resorts. Next time I will talk about the amazing food in Disney.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

(585) 210-6194

Rochester, New York

©2020 by Chipmunk Chatter. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page